top of page
  • Writer's pictureginacas9612

Yummy


We eat a lot of Hispanic influenced food since we are gluten free [GF] and sometimes it seems like we eat the same thing over and over again (and it tastes that way too, but always good). The following instructions made the delicious food in the picture...I sprayed my 10 in pan with GF non-stick cooking spray then added 1 lb lean ground turkey meat and a liberal amount of my special spice mix [I'll add the ingredients for it later on Titled MY SPICE] and just like 1 c water (if meat is frozen) 1/2 cup if not and brown. DO NOT drain, add 2 c of water to same pan meat is in and add the rice mix (tonight I used GF Knorr Selects Rustic Red Beans and Rice), cook per instructions on package. When that is done drain and rinse 1 c black beans, add and heat through. Serve with warmed corn tortillas or tortilla chips. You could add anything else you wanted, we are fairly simple. ENJOY Y'ALL



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hopeful pt 2

Well my husband LOVED the brownies, did I mention that I added almonds and mini chocolate chips? Our 8 y.o. did NOT like them very much and complained about the "peanuts" I put in them, lol. He even

bottom of page